Official Nodeka Board  

Go Back   Official Nodeka Board > Nodeka > Scripting > UMC

Old 10-28-2008, 09:10 PM
Wanderer

Default Consecutive ability usage

This is probably something elementary, however I'm pretty new to the UMC Nembot combination, and I just can't get this right on my own.

Using UMC 1.16.6 and Nembot 1.0.4

Trying to get Nembot to basically use Rune-Ring over and over while in combat with all targets. The interface does a fine job of opening up with it, and I realize I probably need to use #alias with some sort of conditional expression to make it keep using Rune-Ring against the same target. I just don't know how to get it to keep repeating the spell.

Suggestions or solutions are greatly appreciated.
Old 10-30-2008, 06:25 AM
Wanderer

Default Progress

After doing some more research, I know what I need to do more clearly, I just don't know how to express being in combat. Maybe some variable value where the mob is still alive and lag is zero?

#ACTION {^[expression]} {#if {expression meets condition} {c 'rune-ring'}}
Old 10-30-2008, 07:25 AM
Wanderer

Default Working somewhat

#ACTION {^[Lag:%0]} {#if {%0=2000} {c 'rune-ring'}} {default}

This works, barely. Could still use a better condition. The only reason this works is because the spell creates 2k lag, and it just spams the spell until a mob dies. There are times when it unnecessarily spams, and it tries to cast with no target anytime I just happen to have 2kms lag from doing other random stuff. I could increase the complexity of the statement by putting in additional conditions, but i'm not sure how to add them in yet.
Old 11-03-2008, 05:06 AM
Apprentice

What you want to do is only cast extra attacks if the mob's hp is high enough for you to hit it.

what i do is check if the mob is at mildly wounded, i'll attack with a spell that's high dmg and high lag. If the mob is at low hp, say severely wounded, i'll attack a fast kungfu.

capture it from [<mob name>: (mildly wounded)]